Covid-19: Please read the club's latest update


Log in

Communications

General Communication

The club should give consideration to the following in ensuring that all members are adequately updated on club events, policy and activities:

  • Quarterly News letters
  • Facebook
  • Up to date website
  • Meetings & social events – informal updates
  • Direct communications by phone
  • Emails circular

Document Storage and Backup

All club electronic documents should be stored in the Files section of the club's Wild Apricot admin system. No files should be stored on a local computer system.

Members information

All members information shall be limited to contact details, Date of Birth, address, email address, emergency contact, BC Membership number  and development records. The data shall be retained by the Club Secretary, Treasurer or Coaching Officer as appropriate.

Website, membership and events system

The Pirates Canoe Club website is hosted and maintained as part of our subscription to Wild Apricot who also provide our membership and events management system.

The website shall be periodically updated and members are encouraged to highlight improvements such that the site is maintained as a useful membership tool, for reference.

Domain names and email addresses

Pirates Canoe Club have registered the following domain names:

  • piratescanoeclub.com
  • piratescanoeclub.co.uk
These domain names are registered with Fasthosts on a dedicated account. Fasthosts provide free email forwarding services and the following email addresses have been configured to forward to the personal email addresses of the committee members:
  • chair@piratescanoeclub.com
  • coaching@piratescanoeclub.com
  • committee@piratescanoeclub.com
  • events@piratescanoeclub.com
  • helpers@piratescanoeclub.com
  • hello@piratescanoeclub.com
  • media@piratescanoeclub.com
  • members@piratescanoeclub.com
  • membership@piratescanoeclub.com
  • treasurer@piratescanoeclub.com
  • pool@piratescanoeclub.com
  • quartermaster@piratescanoeclub.com
  • secretary@piratescanoeclub.com
  • social@piratescanoeclub.com
  • welfare@piratescanoeclub.com


Quick Links

© Pirates Canoe Club 2018,
All Rights Reserved

Upcoming Events

  • No upcoming events


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software